Delhi Capital’s Facebook page loses Followers after Sandeep Lamichhane gets released

Nepali fans are unhappy with DC's decision.

The IPL auctions is happening in February 2021. With shorter than a month to go for IPL 2021 auctions, IPL 2020 runner up Delhi Capitals (DC) formerly known as Delhi Daredevils, on Wednesday declared the full list of retained and released players.

On Wednesday Delhi Capitals (DC) retained following players

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Axar Patel
  • Amit Mishra
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Harshal Patel
  • Avesh Khan
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Chris Woakes
  • Daniel Sams

On the other hand Delhi Capital (DC) released following players.

  • Mohit Sharma
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Keemo Paul
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Alex Carey
  • Jason Roy

After Nepali fans knew that their favourite Sandeep Lamichhane was released by Delhi Capitals they started to mass unfollow Delhi Capital’s Facebook page. Before the news was published DC’s Facebook page had 7,037,423+ followers however now the number is decreasing rapidly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here