Chitwan Premier League (CPL) To Start From Magh 17 To Promote Gautam Buddha International Stadium

Chitwan is coming up with novel T-20 league, Chitwan Premier League that is to start from Magh 17 to Magh 25.

Chitwan Premier League (CPL) is organized by Narayani Advertising and Events and co-organized by the Chitwan Cricket Association in order to promote and preserve undergoing Gautam Budhha International Stadium at Chitwan.

Five teams from Chitwan will participate in the competition. They are Bharatpur Gurkhas, Madi Tigers, Ikshya Kamana Warriors, Sauraha Sands and Rapti Rapids. The teams participating in the competition must have two national players (U-19) mandatory and three local players mandatory. The winner of the competition will get Rs. 2 lakh, trophy, medal and runners-up will receive Rs. 1 lakh, trophy and medal.

Although the game will happen at Naryangadh Campachhaur, The organizers said that some of the games in the league phase of the competition are being planned at the Sample Cricket Playground at the Gautam Buddha International Cricket Stadium. They also added they will be supporting the Gautam Buddha International Stadium economically.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here