ACC Under-19 Eastern Region 2019 Starts From Tuesday

Nepali Cricket Team in ACC U-19 Eastern Region

Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Under-19 easter region 2019 will start from tomorrow. (2nd July 2019). This ACC U-19 tournament is happening in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

For the very tournament, Nepali cricket team has already departed to Malaysia on Sunday. Rohit Paudel from Nepal is leading the team as a captain in ACC U-19 easter region 2019.

Rohit Paudel is leading the game as a captain from Nepal. The other players from the Nepali cricket team include Rit Gautam, Pawan Saraf, Bishal Bikam KC, Bhim Sarki, Kushal Malla, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal, Hari Bahadur Chauhan, Pratish G.C, Kamal Singh Airee, Khadak Bohra, Tilak Bhandari, and Lokesh Bam.

The winner of this regional tournament will be participating in the upcoming Under-19 Asia Cup happening in Bhutan this year.

There will be seven teams participating in this Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Under-19 easter region 2019 tournament. Before there were eight teams for the very tournament but later Myanmar which was in Nepali group withdraws their name from the game.

In the “A’ group where Nepal resides there are China and Singapore’s whereas in the “B” group there exists organizer Malaysia, Bhutan, Hong-Kong and Thailand respectively.

From the group “A’ Singapore and China whereas from the group “B” Malaysia and Thailand will be competing on Tuesday.

Games will start at 7:45 AM according to Nepali time.

Nepal will face China in the first match of its group play on July 3 and play with Singapore in the second game on July 5. Then there will be competition in the semifinals between the team members in the top 2.

Both the matches of Nepal will happen in Kinrara Oval stadium at 7:45 AM in the morning.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here